Book Review: The Long Fall | “Thriller lovers will want this!”

photo 1-1

(Book sent by Headline via Bookbridgr)

Hi there!

The Long Fall is written by Julia Crouch and the main characters are Emma, Kate, Beattie, Jake, Tilly and Mark. Genre: Mystery and thriller.

How far would you go to protect your secrets? 

Greece, 1980

Emma takes part in a shattering, violent event. An event to which she is anything but an innocent bystander. She is only eighteen, but this marks her fall from innocence. It will haunt her for the rest of her life.

London, now

Kate has the perfect existence: a glossy image, a glamorous home, a perfect family.

But there are cracks.

All is not what it seems.

And now the two worlds are about to collide.

Somebody’s out for revenge.

Someone who has been waiting for 30 years….

_____________________________________________

This was absolutely amazing!

This was the first time that I picked up one of Julia Crouch’s books and I must say that I am not dissapointed at all! The first two pages of the book caught my attention, that’s how fast I got engaged into the story. I get so EXCITED when I see authors getting creative with their style of writing. This book was definitely my cup of tea so thank you so much Headline for sending it to me!

This book actually reminded me of Gillian Flynn’s books (Gone Girl) and ‘Never Ending’ by Martyn Bedford because the style of writing and the plot twists were similar to Gone Girl and I absolutely loved that book so this was also SO AMAZING. And if you’ve read ‘Never Ending’ (you really should), you’ll know that the story was also takes place in Greece.

I don’t know why books that take place in Greece just grab my attention and I automatically love them.  I really need to go there soon…

And, OH MY GOSH, I never get how authors can be so clever with their writing! Each part of this book was right on point and an absolute page-turner. I literally could not put it down and will probably pick it up again later. When I was reading some parts I just looked up and said “wow I love you book, I love you” which is crazy and I probably looked crazy.

It’s actually better to know this much about it and starting the book, it makes it more exciting.

If you’ve read any of Gillian Flynn’s books or just love thriller like me, you would be TOTALLY CRAZY if you don’t pick this one up!

I went crazy with my mini post-it notes because there were so many parts that were just SO SHOCKING! And I never do that but this books was just so good. Now if you’re not so into thriller books, this might not be your cup of tea and you might say why are you shouting so much about this book BUT thriller lovers:

JUST PICK IT UP….NOW

I must say that this is an adult book just so you know but 16+ would be fine probably. So if you are able to, read it. I think more people need to talk about these kind of books. It’s actually a great summer read because you go on this journey to Greece with Emma and let me just say that I absolutely enjoyed each description of their drunken times and each character were so well drawn! I really recommend it!

Stars: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Click here for Gone Girl review

4 thoughts on “Book Review: The Long Fall | “Thriller lovers will want this!”

  1. Woah, did I just use the word sound three times in one comment? *shakes head at her own stupidity*

Leave a Reply

