Book Review: Black Ice |FRUSTRATION

1-BI

HELLOOOO!

Name: Black Ice

Author: Becca Fitzpatrick

Main Characters: Britt, Mason, Korbie and Calvin

Genre: Mystery, Romance, Thriller, Contemporary, Suspense

He combed his hand through my hair, pushing it off my shoulder. I held perfectly still, his touch freezing my breath.

“Be safe. Mountains are dangerous this time of year.” I gawked at him until he pulled out of the gas station and drove off.

He knew my name. He’d saved my butt.

He knew my name.

I have mixed emotions towards this book and one of them is definitely frustration. So we start off with these two girls going to the mountains but they get stuck and stuff happens. Imagine if you are on a roller coaster while you’re reading this book and this roller coaster shows your excitement throughout the book, it would be something like this:

Start of book: roller coaster  is going high up, everything is interesting and intense!

As you read on: roller coaster is going even higher, excitement!

Middle of the book: you are slowly going lower and lower because meh…

As you read on: ok please stop what is this

You decide to read more: why am I not getting off

Towards the end-ish: WOW this is amazing! EXCITEMENT!

The End: Nooo why did you ruin it

And now to explain what I really mean, the book got exciting at times but because it takes place in this mountain and in half of the book they’re in the snow, it gets quite boring and drags on. Don’t get me wrong, when it got interesting I absolutely loved and enjoyed it. The other problem I had was that the author leaves you with so many questions because they are some holes in the book that need to be filled.

AND that ending was the cheesiest ending I have ever read, I think the book could’ve been wrapped up better.

but-

-this is the first time I’ve read a ‘contemporary thriller’ and I think if these small ‘problems’ were fixed, it would’ve been amazing! Overall I think it was a really great idea but it wasn’t executed well.

I would recommend this to you, if you’re finding it interesting. You never know, maybe you’ll love it! And of course if you loved the Hush, Hush series, give this a try. I’ve heard from many people that they’ve loved it and had no problems with this book so many look at more reviews?

If you have read it, please share your thoughts! I would love to hear what your experience was with Black Ice 🙂

Stars: 🌟🌟🌟/5

Leave a Reply

