Book Review: Torn True Love & Tore Divided Love

First of all I wanted to thank the author for kindly giving me the chance to read her book!

Torn True Love & Tore Divided Love are the first two books in a series written by K.D. Ferguson. I just finished reading both of them so I decided to do a review of the first book and then briefly talk about the second one mostly because I don’t want to spoil you on what happens in Tore Divided Love.

22048837Name: Torn True Love

Author: K.D. Ferguson

Main Characters: Krissa, Braiden, Chance

Genre: Romance, Science Fiction, Dystopia

Everyone has a choice.

Abide by the government’s rules and regulations and you may live the average life. Or you can become a Sweeper. Krissa Channing’s destination was clear until Braiden entered her life and clouded her future.

Krissa’s future, which once seemed so promising, is compromised when her relationship with Braiden is forced by the hands of the government. The pressure of an automatic pairing pushes them both down a path they never dreamed they’d travel.

While Krissa accepts the change, Braiden revolts against the government leaving Krissa alone, her heart torn. Should she follow the rules and regulations and continue down the road mapped out for her?

Or should she go against everything she’s been taught and follow after her true love?

________________________

I’m kind of having a love-hate relationship with this book and let me explain why. First of all the main character really made me mad at some points where I just wanted to go in and shout WAKEUP GURL! WAKEUP!! And as the book went on, I also started to really dislike Braiden for some obvious reasons (I won’t spoil it!) which shows how well written these characters were because man, I haven’t hated a character so much haha

The only problem I had with Torn True Love was that I feel like everything escalated too quickly. I would’ve loved if it was 500 pages with more details with the characters surroundings because the idea behind the government was so interesting! I feel like it was heavily based on their relationship. And the transition between the scenes were too sudden, you were suddenly in a car then in someone else’s house.

I know I’m sounding like I didn’t enjoy this book but you’re wrong. After saying all of that there was something about the story that pulled me in and made me read it in one day.

Stars: 🌟🌟.7

___________________________

22772408Name: Tore Divided Love

As I said, I will briefly talk about this one because those of you who haven’t read any of these books will be spoiled which is not nice.

Tore Divided Love was very different from the first book in a very good way! I just love the idea behind this world, it’s not just like any ‘government-controlled’ story. It felt very real. Again, I wish it was longer because everything just happened too quickly.

Stars:🌟🌟🌟

Overall, I recommend you reading these books if you love dystopia. I think those who loved the Matched trilogy by Ally Condie will enjoy this one for sure. It isn’t one of my favourite books but go watch the trailer and see other reviews because who knows, you might absolutely love it.

Please share your thoughts if you have read these! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Torn True Love & Tore Divided Love

  1. I just posted my review of this too! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it! Sadly it wasn’t for me but hopefully I reviewed it okay, I totally get what you mean about the length though! Everything happened so quickly, I wish it had been at least 400 pages that I could really get into. Great review!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

