Book Review: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer #1| 5 million out of 5 stars

unbecoming-of-mara-dyer The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is written by Michelle Hodkin and the main characters are Mara Dyer and Noah Shaw. Genre: Paranormal, Romance, Fantasy and Young Adult.

________________________________________

Mara Dyer believes life can’t get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there. It can. She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her strangely unharmed. There is. She doesn’t believe that after everything she’s been through, she can fall in love. She’s wrong.

________________________________________

The next book is called the Evolution of Mara Dyer.

tumblr_static_mara_dyer

I just absolutely LOVED this book! It was just a mix of creepy, Noah Shaw and hallucinations. Yes. It does sound weird.

So if you don’t know, Mara has a lot of hallucinations in the book (don’t worry, not a spoiler) so you have no idea which things that are happening are actually happening. *sighs* it’s so hard to get my thoughts out, if just wrote “wow, wow, wow…” a thousand times, it would make more sense.

I had this book on my TBR for AGES! and I am so happy that I actually picked it up because now it’s my favourite book of all time. Michelle Hodkin’s writing is just pure perfection, she’s able to keep you in the state of confusion from the start while actually you enjoy the book. From the start to end I was just saying to myself :

“Sooo this actually happened?”Β *confused face*

*reads another chapter*

“WHAT? so it never happened?…or did it?” *shocked/confused face*

And don’t get me wrong, I mean this in a positive way. Let me just say that I loved this book from the moment I opened it, it’s the kind of book that keeps you up all night. Speaking of reading at night, I got creeped out a lot.

I usually don’t get scared or creeped out by books but with this I was scared to look in the mirror for one day.

And can I just say that Noah Shaw is mine.

So overall this book crawled under my skin, tugged at my heart, creeped the hell out of me and it was the most interesting book I read in a while. I hope that I was able to get my love for this book out and that you guys would give it a try because IT IS JUST AMAZING!

I recommend it to everyone and especially to those who love twisted, creepy, romance books. PICK IT UP. thanks πŸ™‚

Stars: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

And here are some pictures of Mara and Noah which I thought you would like to see:

heather-landis-1

aotd_04

heatherlandis08

tumblr_static_1mqvbeontlgk4s4cw4ck0wc80

β€œThinking something does not make it true. Wanting something does not make it real.”

4 thoughts on “Book Review: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer #1| 5 million out of 5 stars

  1. Glad to hear you loved this one so much! And I NEED to read it, I’ve been meaning to for soooo long, hopefully I will soon, it sounds EPIC!

Leave a comment